How has The SFJ Blog helped you?

16 Nov

Did we connect you to your current position?

Did we direct a slew of job applications your way?

Did we inspire you to… well, you tell us!

In the comments section below, we encourage you to tell us how we’ve helped YOU with finding a job or fielding applications in the world of sustainable food employment.  Anything we could do better?  E-mails are also welcome at sustainablefoodjobs@gmail.com.  As always, happy job searching!

8 Responses to “How has The SFJ Blog helped you?”

  1. Stacie November 16, 2010 at 12:30 PM #

    I coach young professionals who either work in a nonprofit or are seeking employment in a nonprofit. There is a huge interest in sustainable food and farming. You provide a great service in aggregating job listings in the field and I refer my clients to you.

  2. Karen Buchsbaum November 16, 2010 at 12:34 PM #

    I founded a community garden and am a student of sustainable food systems. I love this site because even though I haven’t applied to any of the jobs, it gives me a good picture of what’s going on in the world of sustainable food, and keeps me informed about great projects happening all over the place. Kudos, and keep up the good work!

  3. Tracey November 16, 2010 at 1:06 PM #

    You led me to my dream job, which I was a final candidate for. I didn’t get the position, which breaks but heart but your blog continually gives me hope that another great opportunity, in this field that I am determined to work in, will come through. I get excited everyday when the jobs start appearing in my inbox, it’s like waiting to win the lottery. Keep up the great work!

  4. Leslie Hicken November 16, 2010 at 2:41 PM #

    The SFJ blog has definitely been helpful to me. In just the few short weeks that I’ve been a subscriber I have received numerous job postings that are exactly the type of opportunities I’m looking for.

    Thanks SFJ!

  5. Lexi November 16, 2010 at 6:19 PM #

    Just stumbled upon your site today… this is great. Exactly what I’ll be looking for when I graduate with my MA this spring. I’ll check back often. Keep up the great work!!

  6. Donna Mills November 17, 2010 at 2:13 AM #

    Greetings,
    I love this blog, thank you for everything that you all do. Unfortunately, I am not ready to apply to a position as I am still finishing up my coursework at school. I do, however, use the site to explore the qualifications for each and every job that I am interested in. I print off each job I would want to apply for, highlight the required qualifications that I DO NOT have and then I enroll in classes that will provide me with the skills listed. I am also looking at graduate and PhD programs in Sustainable Food Systems on the site. This is by far, my most favorite and visited site. Thank you and PLEASE keep up the phenomenal work.

    In good health,
    Donna Mills

  7. Anonymous November 17, 2010 at 10:24 AM #

    Hey SFJ! I find your job search service VERY helpful! Not only is it inspiring to see how many awesome jobs are out there in the food and farming world, the emails are easy to read and the website is well organized and easy to navigate. Thank you for providing such an awesome service! I haven’t found a job yet, but I have just found a job that I will apply for in the coming weeks.

    Thank you!

  8. Elise November 17, 2010 at 1:32 PM #

    I just discovered your website a couple weeks ago, which has been really helpful. I just finished working at a farm in Northern Arizona so I am currently looking for employment. Ideally I would like to find something that enables me pursue my interests, and the blog has been really helpful, especially since there is also the AmeriCorps link. I recently completed two AmeriCorps terms and am possibly looking for a third? Either way I like what the blog has to offer and check it often, so thank you guys very much.

Leave a Reply

