A little dose of inspiration… an SFJ Success Story

17 Nov

In response to yesterday’s inquiry about SFJ success stories, we received this e-mail… which we are super excited to share with all of you!  Hopefully it sprinkles some inspiration and hope into your job search.  Thank you again for sharing, Holly. 

“I can sincerely say that I would not be sitting in the Slow Food USA office, much less in New York City, if it wasn’t for the Sustainable Food Jobs blog. I originally subscribed more out of curiosity than anything, and when I saw the posting for a Communications internship, I applied on a whim. Not only did I get the internship, but I also became immersed in an entirely new way of looking at food and (let’s face it) my life.

Now I look at the emails from you guys not out of curiosity but with purpose, in hopes of transitioning into a career similar to the one I’ve started here. You keep me informed not only on job postings, but also on organizations I wouldn’t otherwise know about.

Thanks so much for what you do,

Holly”

