NYC: Author seeks Intern

9 Mar

Author/environmental health journalist/eco-consultant Alexandra Zissu is seeking an eco-obsessed intern for research, writing, and social media help. I’m looking for a warm, smart, amazing, energetic, organized, and self starter-y person who is interested in all things sustainable and might want to write later in life/dabbles now. It’s a big plus if you adore 5-year-olds and a hectic and wonderful life that bleeds into a hectic and wonderful professional life. I’m happy to arrange for school credit if that’s available from your school. I prefer a multi month commitment, though hours and days are flexible. The position is unpaid, but comes with many perks and introductions. If we hit it off and you stick around for months, a modest stipend is available. I prefer that you already live and/or are in school here in New York, though most of the work can be done remotely. How can I find such a dreamboat?

Check out my website, http://www.alexandrazissu.com/, then write me via the “get in touch” page and tell me all about yourself.

